Defcon 4 – Readiness Level Four

Share Button

Defcon 4 - Level Four

Defcon 4, also called “Defcon Four” level or “Double Take” is an increase in intel gathering and strengthening of security protocols. Defcon 4 (Four) readiness is considered “Above Normal Readiness”.

This is just one level lower than “Normal readiness” with the military on green alert status. Defcon 4 (Four) is the current alert status of the United States military level at the time being and is a common status to be at.

Share Button

Comments are closed.